Wadleigh Memorial Library

  Catalog     Website  
Wadleigh Memorial Library

  Catalog     Website  

Isinglass Teen Read Award

The Isinglass Teen Read Award was begun in 2001 by the Barrington Public Library and the Barrington Middle School in order to promote teen reading, the participation of teens in the creation of their own reading list, and to honor those authors whose works speak to youth. The award is now open to all New Hampshire students in grades 7-8. Voting is done annually in April.

Nominate a Book

2023 Nominees


The Cat I Never Named by Amra Sabic-El-Rayess and Laura L. Sullivan

Defy the Night by Brigid Kemmerer

Find Layla by Meg Elison

Game Changer by Neal Shusterman

Here the Whole Time by Vitor Martins

House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon

Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee

Punching the Air by Ibi Zoboi and Yusef Salaam